2018 Award Nominees Announced

AWE is honouring female entrepreneurs from across the province. Nominated by their peers, these inspirational women are achieving growth and success in business. This year, we had over 75 applicants for our 2018 Awards!

Finalists will be announced at our upcoming nominee receptions happening in March.

On April 25, 2018 we will announce the recipients for this year's AWE Upsurge, Emerging, Emerging Innovator and Celebration of Achievement Awards.

The nominees for 2018 are:

  • Julie Boake, Awedity Creative
  • Colleen Rice, Family Nexus Inc
  • Tracey Einarson, Commercial Food Service Inc. & Sendoa Weight Loss & Health Ltd.
  • Vanessa Hernandez-Munoz, WarBaby Cosmetics
  • Stacy Maurier, Estate Connection
  • Victoria Armstrong, Master Cleaner
  • Charity Callahan, Zen Earth Corp
  • Kimberly Carson-Richards, Forward Momentum Coaching Solutions
  • Lucy Dunne, Dunnebells
  • Florence Murota, Brighter Financial Solutions Ltd
  • Teresa Kiyawasew, Kiy HR Services Inc.
  • Alyssa Lau, New Classics Studios Ltd.
  • Connie Stacey, Growing Greener Innovations
  • Pauline Robinson, Nature’s Arbre
  • Corinna Clark, CorBec Management Group Inc.
  • Sylvia Cherverie, Chartier Restaurants Ltd.
  • Karen Murdock, Your Organized Friend
  • Steffany Hanlen-Francey, SkateTech Ltd
  • Rosanna Fischer, KDM Management Inc.
  • Kirei Yasunori, Evolved Health
  • Diana Frost, Colouring It Forward
  • Shanna Mawer, Scene-Fab Inc.
  • Emma Demaer, Better Thinking Inc.
  • Jesse Szymanski, Modern Muse Media Ltd.
  • Sara Tharakan, Strategic HR Services
  • Chelsea Barlow, KB Benefits
  • Merena Johnson, Halo Headwear
  • Yvonne Irnich, DaVinci Gelato Originale Inc
  • Shani Gwin, Gwin Communications
  • Justine Martinson, Lipstick Empire Ltd.
  • Carina Ludgate, Park Avenue Communications Ltd.
  • Kathryn Kolaczek, Alchemy Communications Inc.
  • Colleen Heidecker, Colleen Heidecker Chocolates
  • Kathy Leskow, Confetti Sweets
  • Sravya Kalyanapu, Seleste Lipsticks
  • Barbara Reppert, Executive impact
  • Caitlin Zietz, CaitlinK Zietz Professional Corporation
  • Amanda Hamilton, Amanda Hamilton Interior Design
  • Anita Dyrbye, From The Earth Naturally Ltd.
  • Nicole Bird, RSVP Design Inc.
  • Gina Cherkowski, STEM Learning Lab Inc.
  • Marwa Hurley, Sugar Coat Nail Salon and Spa Inc.